Note: News is presented for your convenience in several languages on this website. The English and German language versions are binding.

 

INFICON News

 

INFICON will announce its 3Q02 results during a conference call on Wednesday, October 16, 2002, beginning at 10:00 a.m. EDT. The call will be available via a live audio webcast.

Syracuse, New York/Zurich, Switzerland - October 1, 2002 - INFICON Holding AG (SWX Swiss Exchange and NASDAQ: IFCN), a leading manufacturer of vacuum instrumentation and critical sensor technologies for the semiconductor and related industries, will issue a press release announcing its third quarter results at approximately 7:00 a.m. CET/1:00 a.m. EDT on Wednesday, October 16, 2002. A conference call has been scheduled for 4:00p.m. CET/10:00 a.m. EDT that same day. To access the conference call, please dial +1.703.871.3021 at least 10 minutes prior to the call. A live webcast of the conference call will also be available in the Investor Relations section of the INFICON website, www.inficon.com/company/invframe.html.

On the call, James Brissenden, president and chief executive officer, and Peter Maier, chief financial officer, will review third quarter results. In addition, management will be available for questions from the investment community.

A replay of the call will be available from 7:00 p.m. CET/1:00 p.m. EDT on October 16 through 5:00 a.m. CET on October 24/11:00 p.m. EDT on October 23, 2002. To access the replay, please dial +1.888.266.2081 (international callers dial +1.703.925.2533), reservation number 6234107. Also, an archived replay of the conference call webcast will be available on the Company's website.

ABOUT INFICON
INFICON is a leading developer, manufacturer and supplier of innovative vacuum instrumentation and critical sensor technologies for the semiconductor and related industries. These analysis, measurement and control products are vital to original equipment manufacturers (OEMs) and end-users in the complex manufacturing of semiconductors, flat panel displays, magnetic and optical storage media and precision optics. INFICON also provides essential instrumentation for gas leak detection and toxic chemical analysis to the air conditioning/refrigeration, emergency response and industrial hygiene markets. Headquartered in Syracuse, New York, INFICON has manufacturing facilities in the United States and Europe and worldwide offices in the U.S., China, France, Germany, Japan, Korea, Liechtenstein, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, and the United Kingdom. For more information about INFICON and its products, please visit the Company?s website at www.inficon.com.