Note: News is presented for your convenience in several languages on this website. The English and German language versions are binding.

 

INFICON News

 

INFICON Holding AG Announces Date of Fiscal 2001 Second Quarter Earnings

SYRACUSE, N.Y. & ZURICH, Switzerland, Jul 13, 2001 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- INFICON Holding AG (SWX Swiss Exchange and Nasdaq: IFCN), a leading developer, manufacturer and supplier of vacuum instrumentation, will issue a press release announcing its fiscal 2001 second quarter results at approximately 1:00 a.m. EDT on July 26, 2001.

A conference call has been scheduled for 4:00 p.m. CET/10:00 a.m. EDT/7:00 a.m. PDT on that same day. To access the conference call, please dial +1.212.271.4801 by 3:50 p.m. CET/9:50 a.m. EDT/6:50 a.m. PDT. A live webcast of the conference call will also be available via the INFICON website at www.inficon.com.

On the call, James Brissenden, president and chief executive officer, and Peter Maier, chief financial officer, will review the quarter's results, discuss the Company's future objectives, and provide financial outlook for the third quarter and full year 2001. Management will also be available for questions from the investment community.

A replay of the call will be available starting one hour after the completion of the call until 11:00 p.m. CET/5:00 p.m. EDT/2:00 p.m. PDT on August 2, 2001. To access the replay, please dial +1.858.812.6440 (for access outside the U.S.) or +1.800.633.8284 (for access in the U.S.), reservation number 19274870. An archived replay of the live webcast will also be available on the Company's web site.

About INFICON
INFICON is a leading developer, manufacturer and supplier of vacuum instrumentation used for analysis, monitoring, measurement and control by manufacturers to improve the productivity of their production processes and the quality of their products. INFICON provides the semiconductor and semiconductor-related industries with products used in the manufacturing of semiconductor chips, flat screen televisions and monitors, computer disc drive components, various electronic storage media, such as compact discs, digital video discs and floppy discs. The Company also sells products to the vacuum coatings, air conditioning/refrigeration, automotive, and industrial markets. Headquartered in Syracuse, New York, INFICON has manufacturing facilities in the United States and Europe and worldwide offices in the U.S., China, France, Germany, Japan, Korea, Liechtenstein, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, and the United Kingdom. For more information about INFICON and its products, please visit the Company's web site at www.inficon.com.

CONTACT:

INFICON, Syracuse, Betty Ann Kram, +1 315/434-1122, BettyAnn.Kram@inficon.com

or

Lippert/Heilshorn & Associates, Inc., New York, Jody Burfening/Sanjay Hurry, +1 212/838-3777, jbs@lhai.com