Note: News is presented for your convenience in several languages on this website. The English and German language versions are binding.

 

INFICON News

 

INFICON will announce its 1Q02 results during a conference call on Monday, April 15, 2002, beginning at 10:00 a.m. EDT. The call will be available via a live audio webcast.

Syracuse, New York and Zurich, Switzerland - April 3, 2002 - INFICON Holding AG (SWX Swiss Exchange and Nasdaq: IFCN), a leading manufacturer of vacuum instrumentation and critical sensor technologies for the semiconductor and related industries and other industrial applications, will issue a press release announcing its first quarter 2002 results at approximately 7:00 a.m. CET/1:00 a.m. EDT on April 15, 2002. A conference call has been scheduled for 4:00 p.m. CET/10:00 a.m. EDT on that same day. To access the conference call, please dial +1.212.896-6110 by 3:50 p.m. CET/9:50 a.m. EDT. A live webcast of the conference call will also be available via the INFICON website at www.inficon.com.

On the call, James Brissenden, president and chief executive officer, and Peter Maier, chief financial officer, will review the quarter's results. Management will also be available for questions from the investment community.

A replay of the call will be available starting one hour after the completion of the call until 11:00 p.m. CET/5:00 p.m. EDT on April 22, 2002. To access the replay, please dial +1.858.812.6440 (for access outside the U.S.) or +1.800.633.8284 (for access in the U.S.), reservation number 20483009. An archived replay of the live webcast will also be available on the Company's web site.

ABOUT INFICON
INFICON is a leading manufacturer of vacuum instrumentation and critical sensor technologies for the semiconductor and related industries. These analysis, measurement and control products are used in the complex manufacturing of semiconductors, flat panel displays, magnetic and optical storage media and precision optics. INFICON also sells innovative instruments to the air conditioning/refrigeration, emergency response and industrial hygiene markets. Headquartered in Syracuse, New York, INFICON has manufacturing facilities in the United States and Europe and worldwide offices in the U.S., China, France, Germany, Japan, Korea, Liechtenstein, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, and the United Kingdom. For more information about INFICON and its products, please visit the Company's website at www.inficon.com.

###